Whatsapp (Photo Credits: Pexels)
WhatsApp has said in the FAQ that after giving everyone time to review, we continue to remind those who have not got the chance to review and accept. After a period of several weeks, people receiving reminders will become permanent. After continuous reminders, users will be able to use limited features of WhatsApp till accepting the update. However, this will not happen at the same time with all users.
After a few weeks of limited functionality, you will not be able to receive incoming calls or notifications and WhatsApp will stop sending messages and calls to your phone. However, if you do not accept the update, WhatsApp will not delete your account. The company has said that on May 15, no WhatsApp account will be deleted, nor will the functionality end. It is noteworthy that for the past several weeks, WhatsApp has been displaying a notification to provide more information about the update to its users.