HomeSportsSehwag's IPL best playing - XI, Rohit not a chance, Virat is...

Sehwag’s IPL best playing – XI, Rohit not a chance, Virat is commanded

new Delhi
After the end of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020), former India opener Virender Sehwag has picked his best IPL playing-XI. Sehwag has made his playing XI captain Virat Kohli while Rohit Sharma, who won the title for the fourth time to Mumbai Indians, has not been included in the team.

Talking to ‘Cricbuzz Live’, Sehwag, who scored more than 17 thousand runs in his international career, selected Lokesh Rahul and the ‘Emerging Player of the Tournament’ Devdutt Padikkal for the opening pair of this team. is. Devdutt scored 473 runs in 15 matches at an average of 31.53 for the first time in this league, with a strike rate of 124.80. During this time, 5 fifties also came out of his bat. At the same time, Rahul got the Orange Cap.

See, Video: Afghanistan cricketer dancing fiercely at Mujib’s wedding party

To bat at number three in this team, Sehwag has selected Suryakumar Yadav, who performed brilliantly for Mumbai Indians. The captain of the team has been made Virat Kohli, who has been selected to bat at number four.

Sehwag, 42, chose Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner to bat at number five in this team, which is a bit surprising. Warner has always been batting in the top order.

Apart from this, Sehwag picked AB de Villiers, who performed brilliantly for RCB in this tournament, to bat at number six. The spin department includes Yuzvendra Chahal and Rashid Khan.

In fast bowling, Sehwag included Kagiso Rabada, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammed Shami in the playing XI. Sehwag selected Ishan Kishan as the 12th player to score the most sixes in the season, while Jopra Archer, the ‘Most Valuable Player’ of the tournament, as the 13th player.

Sehwag’s best IPL playing XI– Lokesh Rahul, Devdutt Padikkal, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli (captain), David Warner, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.
12th playerIshaan Kishan.
13th player- Joffra Archer.


Must Read
Related News