HomeBihar ElectionNitish New Inning: Nitish's 'seventh horse ride' on the very next day...

Nitish New Inning: Nitish’s ‘seventh horse ride’ on the very next day of oath, convened cabinet meeting

By the way, Nitish has been calling a cabinet meeting every Tuesday for years. Tuesday is considered to be the big day of the political corridors of Bihar. Many decisions have come out of the cabinet meeting on this day. But this time the meeting is special.

Nitish convened the first meeting of the new cabinet
17 November means Tuesday. Nitish has been calling a cabinet meeting only on Tuesday, but today is a special day. The next day of the swearing-in, a cabinet meeting has been called to try to indicate that the priority of the NDA government is still working today. Nitish Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of the state on Monday after winning the Bihar elections. Nitish Kumar will hold the first cabinet meeting at 11 am. It is said about Nitish’s cabinet meeting that Nitish proves the decisions about which decisions are made. Perhaps Nitish’s style is to surprise people with his decisions. In such a situation, one million jobs break from today’s meeting or some new wonderful decisions are made, it will be known only after 11 o’clock.

On the other hand, 14 ministers have also sworn in on behalf of allies involved in NDA. Now to be nominated as Protem Speaker in Bihar. On November 23, the first session of the new assembly of Bihar will also take place. According to the rules, the first pro tem speaker will be nominated who will administer the oath to the new MLAs. After this, the speaker of Bihar Assembly will be elected. The decision to elect an assembly speaker is very important. The reason behind this is that the NDA has a total of 125 MLAs, which is just three more than the government formation figure. In such a situation, for the stability of the government in the state, BJP wants to hand over this post to a particular leader.

Nandkishore Yadav will be the new speaker of Bihar assembly!
BJP leader Nand Kishore Yadav, who was the Minister for Road Construction in the Nitish government, will be the next Speaker of the Bihar Legislative Assembly. According to sources, senior BJP leader and MLA from Patna Sahib Nandkishore Yadav will be the next speaker of Bihar Legislative Assembly. The BJP leadership has informed Nand Kishore Yadav about this. JDU’s Vijay Kumar Chaudhary was the speaker in the outgoing assembly. But on Monday, Chaudhary took the oath of office. After which Nand Kishore is going to be confirmed as the Speaker.

NDA agreed to the post of speaker
According to sources, talks about the speaker position in the NDA have reached consensus. After which the speaker post is going to the BJP’s account. There are two deputy CMs this time in Bihar. Two Deputy Chief Ministers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi were also sworn in on Monday in the new cabinet. In the recently concluded assembly elections in Bihar, NDA got 125 seats, out of which Nitish Kumar’s JDU got 43 seats and BJP got 31 seats more (74 seats) than JDU. On Monday, seven ministers of BJP (BJP), five ministers from JDU, ‘Hum’ party and one each from VIP party were sworn in along with Nitish Kumar.


Must Read
Related News