HomeWorldMore than 20 Indians in Biden's new team to review power transfer...

More than 20 Indians in Biden’s new team to review power transfer process

Joe Biden, the winner of the US presidential election, has included more than 20 Indian diaspora in his agency review team (ART). Three of these will lead the Indian team. This team will review the functioning of the major federal agencies in the current administration to ensure the smooth transfer of power.

Biden’s new team is full of diversity
Biden’s transfer team said that this team has had the most diversity in the history of the presidential transfer team so far. The art team created for the transfer of power in America has hundreds of members of which more than half are women. 40 percent are from communities that have historically under-represented the federal government. These include non-white, LGBT and disabled.

These Indians will join the power transfer team
According to the team, Arun Mazumdar of Stanford University will lead the art created for the transfer of power to the Department of Energy. At the same time, Rahul Gupta will lead the National Drug Control Policy. Kiran Ahuja has been given the command of the team for personnel management. Puneet Talwar has been included in the team attached to the State Department. Pav Singh has been nominated to the National Security Council and the Science and Technology team. Similarly, Arun Venkataraman has been included in the two teams of Commerce and USTR Affairs.

These Indians also got important responsibility
Other prominent Indian diaspora who have been included in Biden’s art are Praveen Raghavan and Atman Trivedi in the Commerce Department case team, Sheetal Shah in the Department of Education, R Ramesh and Rama Zakir in the Department of Energy, Shubashree Ramanathan in the team on Internal Security Department , Raj Dey for Justice Department, Seema Nanda and Rajnayak for Labor Department.

Indian also in Federal Reserve and NASA team
Apart from these, Reena Aggarwal and Satyam Khanna for Federal Reserve and Banking and Securities Regulatory Affairs, Bhavya Lal for NASA, Dilpreet Sidhu for National Security Council, Divya Kumariyah for Management and Budget Office, Kumar Chandran for Department of Agriculture and Postal Service. Anish Chopra for All members are volunteered in the arts.


Must Read
Related News