IPL: These 5 batsmen have scored the most runs in an over so far in IPL.

IPL (Photo Credits: File Photo)

New Delhi, April 22: The thrill of the Indian Premier League 2021 is speaking to the heads of the people. After 15 matches of this season, Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings are on top with six (+1.142) points. In the last 15th match of IPL 2021, Kolkata lower-order Australian Pat Patmins (Pat Cummins), batting aggressively, scored an unbeaten half-century knock of 66 off just 34 balls. During this, he also scored 30 runs in one over of Sam Curran. Let me tell you that this is not the first time that a player has looted so much runs in one over of a bowler in the IPL. Talk about the five bowlers who have scored the most runs in an over so far in IPL history, their names are as follows:

Chris Gayle:

The first name in this list comes from the legendary Caribbean batsman Chris Gayle. Gayle scored 36 runs in one over against Kochi Tuskers Kerala on 8 May 2011 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai (Chennai). Gayle hit a total of four sixes and three fours in this over.

Also read- Deepak Chahar appeals for the wicket in front of DRS maestro MS Dhoni, see how Mahi responded

Suresh Raina:

In this list, another name comes from Suresh Raina, who is running out of the Indian team and currently the main player of Chennai. Raina had 32 runs in an over against Kings XI Punjab (currently Punjab Kings) on 30 May 2014. Raina hit two sixes and five fours during this period.

Virat Kohli:

The third big name in this list comes from Bangalore captain Virat Kohli. Kohli scored 30 runs in an over against Gujarat Lions on 14 May 2016. During this period, Kohli faced six balls and hit four sixes and a four.

Pat Cummins:

Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins now comes in fifth place in this list. Cummins scored 30 runs in an over against Chennai in the 15th match of IPL 2021. Cummins hit four sixes and a four in this over during this period.

Also read- IPL 2021: Dhoni, who is always calm, said this on the thrilling win against KKR.

Virender Sehwag:

The fifth name in this list comes from former Indian opener Virender Sehwag. Sehwag scored 30 runs in an over against Deccan Chargers on 22 April 2008. Sehwag hit three fours and three sixes during this explosive innings.

Apart from Sehwag, the record of scoring 30 runs in an over in IPL is also recorded in the names of Chris Gayle, Rahul Tewatia and Shaun Marsh. Tewatia played this innings against Punjab and Marsh played Bangalore.

//vdo (function(v,d,o,ai){ai=d.createElement('script');ai.defer=true;ai.async=true;ai.src=v.location.protocol+o;d.head.appendChild(ai);})(window, document, '//a.vdo.ai/core/latestly/vdo.ai.js');

//colombai try{ (function() { var cads = document.createElement("script"); cads.async = true; cads.type = "text/javascript"; cads.src = "https://static.clmbtech.com/ase/80185/3040/c1.js"; var node = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; node.parentNode.insertBefore(cads, node); })(); }catch(e){}

} });


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here