IPL 2021: So these are the most embarrassing records of IPL history which no team will want to repeat

IPL (Photo Credit-PTI)

Mumbai: The Indian Premier League is the most T20 league in the world. This season will start from 9 April. The first match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Banglore will be played in Chennai. By the 13th season of IPL, many records were made and broken. There is a flag of records in the IPL. In such a situation, some records are also made that no team wants. IPL 2021: Five uncapped players who have scored the most runs in the last season of IPL

Let’s take a look at those embarrassing records-

Lowest score –

This embarrassing record is registered in the name of Royal Challengers Bangalore. RCB set this record against KKR in 2017. In this match, the entire team of RCB was all out for only 49 runs. By the way, the record of making the biggest score in the IPL is also recorded in the name of RCB.

Highest run bowler –

This record is named after Sunrisers Hyderabad fast bowler Basil Thampi. In 2018 Basil Thampi scored 70 runs in 4 overs against RCB at the M Chinaswamy Stadium, which is the most expensive bowler in IPL history so far. He had scored 19, 14, 18,19 runs respectively.

The team that lost the most matches –

This shameful record is recorded in the name of Delhi Daredevils. Delhi team did not reach the playoffs 7 times.

Most runs in a single over –

A maximum of 36 buns can be scored in an over, but in the history of IPL, the most 37 runs have been scored in an over. Chris Gayle scored 37 runs in 2011 in Prashant Parameswaram’s over against the Kochi Tuskers Kerala.

Most Wide Bowling Bowler –

This embarrassing record is recorded in the names of Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians fast bowler Lasith Malinga has made this record. Lasith Malinga has put a total of 129 wide in his IPL career.

Lowest score in Powerplay –

In 2008 against Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals scored only 14 runs in the first 6 overs and lost two wickets. These are the shortest runs in Powerplay in the history of IPL.

Duck’s Hat-Trick

This embarrassing record is recorded in the name of former KKR captain Gatam Gambhir. Gautam Gambhir set this record by getting out for zero three times in a row.

The most batsmen out on the duck –

This record is recorded in the name of Harbhajan Singh. Harbhajan Singh has been out 13 times in IPL history without opening an account. Harbhajan has also scored more than 800 runs.

Most catches leak

Star all-rounder Kirron Pollard of Mumbai Indians has created this unspoken record. Pollard gave up three catches in three consecutive balls while fielding in the point off Mitchell Johnson’s ball. Which is one of the most embarrassing records of IPL history till date.

//vdo (function(v,d,o,ai){ai=d.createElement('script');ai.defer=true;ai.async=true;ai.src=v.location.protocol+o;d.head.appendChild(ai);})(window, document, '//a.vdo.ai/core/latestly/vdo.ai.js');

//colombai try{ (function() { var cads = document.createElement("script"); cads.async = true; cads.type = "text/javascript"; cads.src = "https://static.clmbtech.com/ase/80185/3040/c1.js"; var node = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; node.parentNode.insertBefore(cads, node); })(); }catch(e){}

} });


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here