IPL 2021 RCB vs CSK: Table-topper Kohli and Dhoni will have a big competition in Mumbai

Chennai Super Kings (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, April 24: Table-topper Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will take on second-ranked Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the 19th match of the IPL-14th season at the Wankhede Stadium here on Sunday. RCB have won consecutive matches out of four matches while CSK have won three out of four matches. Both teams are in excellent form, although CSK had to face a tough challenge in their last match against lower-order Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) batsmen including Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik and Pat Cummins. KKR had scored 202 runs despite losing five wickets for 31 runs and lost by only 18 runs.

CSK need to be cautious with RCB’s excellent batting. Devdutt Padikal and Captain Kohli shared an unbeaten 181 runs for the first wicket in the last match and RCB defeated Rajasthan Royals by 10 wickets. Glenn Maxwell and AB de Villiers are also in the RCB squad, which means that CSK will have to bowl really well to prevent a big score from being made.

For CSK, the form of Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu remains a concern while both the openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis have performed well. The decision to promote Moin Ali to number three has also benefited the team as the left-handed batsman has batted aggressively. Dhoni will also be in the limelight as he has played some shots to promote himself. CSK’s back-end however, along with Sam Karan, Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo has been quite good and effective. Also read: IPL 2021 DC vs SRH: All eyes will be on Kane Williamson of Hyderabad against Delhi spinners

Teams (Potential :):

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Suresh Raina, Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Faf Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Nagidi Karran, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Moin Ali, K. Gautam, Cheteshwar Pujara, M. Harishankar Reddy, K. Bhagat Verma, C. Harsha Nishant, R. Sai Kishore, Jason Behrendorf.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Fin Allen (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers (wicket-keeper), Pavan Deshpande, Washington Sundar, Daniel Lames, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Jampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Ken Richardson, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammad Azharuddin, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Christian, Suyesh Prabhudesai, KS India.

The match will start at 3.30 pm.

//colombai try{ (function() { var cads = document.createElement("script"); cads.async = true; cads.type = "text/javascript"; cads.src = "https://static.clmbtech.com/ase/80185/3040/c1.js"; var node = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; node.parentNode.insertBefore(cads, node); })(); }catch(e){}

} });


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here