IND vs ENG: These 3, including Siraj got reward for their performance, joined the team

new Delhi
Fast bowler Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur and all-rounder Washington Sundar, who were among the architects of the historic win in the Test series against Australia, have been rewarded for their impressive performances. These three players have been included in the Indian team for the first two Tests of the home series against England. Sundar and Siraj made their Test debut on Australia tour, while Shardul played the second Test of his career. (IND vs ENG: Team India’s announcement for two Tests, Kohli and Ishant’s comeback, see whole team)

Siraj took the highest 13 wickets for India while Sundar made his mark with both the ball and the bat. Shardul, on the other hand, capitalized on the opportunity brilliantly. Apart from scoring 69 runs, he also took 7 wickets. The team was selected in the All India Senior Selection Committee meeting held on Tuesday.

IND vs AUS: Gaba’s fort collapsed, Indian heroes waved tricolor

READ  Farmani left Indian Idol for two-year-old son, no stardom higher than 'mother'

It is noteworthy that regular captain Virat Kohli, who returned home on paternity leave after the first Test in Australia, has returned, while Ajinkya Rahane will be the vice-captain. India won the series 2–1 in Australia under the captaincy of Rahane. Fast bowler Ishant Sharma has also returned to the team, while Hardik Pandya and Akshar Patel have also found a place in it. The team will also have five net bowlers and five standby players.

Read – This series, which gave memories of years in a month, will not be forgotten. The new spirit of the new India will be forgotten.

Team : Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ridhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur.
Net bowler: Ankit Rajput, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, K Gautam, Saurabh Kumar.
Standby player: KS Bharat, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Chahar and Priyank Panchal.

READ  Flipkart Mobiles Bonanza sale: bumper discount on smartphones, learn deals



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here