DC vs MI 13th IPL Match 2021: Amit Mishra’s spin spell, Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 6 wickets

Photo Credits: Instagram / Delhi Capitals

Following the spell of veteran leg-spinner Amit Mishra, the Delhi Capitals beat the Mumbai Indians by six wickets in Chennai in the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Tuesday in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Broke the order of five consecutive defeats against the champion team. Chasing Mumbai’s 138-run target, Delhi won by scoring 138 runs for four wickets in 19.1 overs thanks to the innings of opener Shikhar Dhawan (45) and Steve Smith (33). Lalit Yadav also played an unbeaten 22-run innings. Mumbai’s team could score 137 runs for nine wickets in front of the spin of Mishra (four wickets for 24 runs). Avesh Khan, playing well with Mishra, took two wickets for 15 runs while off-spinner Lalit Yadav also took one wicket for 17 runs in four overs. For Mumbai, captain Rohit Sharma scored the highest 44 runs. Apart from them, Ishan Kishan (26), Suryakumar Yadav (24) and Jayant Yadav (23) also played useful innings. ALSO READ- IPL 2021: Those three foreign players who are creating anger for Chennai are creating uproar with both Kohram, bat and ball.

Chasing the target, Delhi also had a poor start and the team lost the wicket of Prithvi Shaw (07) in the second over, who caught off-spinner Jayant on his own ball. The experienced duo of Dhawan and Smith then took over the innings. Both brought the team’s score to 39 for one wicket in the power play. The half-century of Delhi’s runs was completed in the eighth over, after which Smith hit Krunal Pandya for two fours in the ninth over. Smith, however, fell to Kieron Pollard after scoring 33 off 29 balls, ending his 53-run partnership with Dhawan.

PTI’s tweet

Dhawan tried to increase the run pace with fours on Rahul Chahar and Jaspreet Bumrah. The left-handed batsman hit sixes and fours off Chahar’s consecutive balls but caught Krunal in the same over. Dhawan faced five fours and a six while facing 42 balls. Delhi’s team needed 37 runs to win in the last five overs. Pant (07) opened the account with a four on the bolt but was caught by Bumrah to Krunal at fine leg. Lalit meanwhile hit a four on Bumrah.

Shimron Hetmyer (14 not out) reduced the gap between the run and the ball with fours on the bolt, after which Delhi needed 15 runs in the last two overs. Bumrah made it easy for Delhi by giving 10 runs in the 19th over, including two Nobles. Pollard was supposed to stop Delhi from scoring five runs in the final over, but Hetmyer hit a four off the first ball, easing Delhi’s way to victory. Earlier, Rohit won the toss and decided to bat first, but the team lost the wicket of Quinton Dickock in the third over, who scored a run, caught by wicketkeeper captain Rishabh Pant off the ball of Marcus Stoinis.

Rohit and Suryakumar carried the innings after this. Rohit hit the first four of the innings on Stoinis in the third over and then hit sixes on Ravichandran Ashwin and Kagiso Rabada. Suryakumar also welcomed Mishra with two consecutive fours. Mumbai scored 55 for one wicket in the power play. Suryakumar, however, was caught by wicketkeeper Pant in an attempt to play Avesh Khan’s third man. After this, Rohit also caught Steve Smith at long on in an effort to play a big shot off Mishra’s ball. He hit three fours and three sixes while facing 30 balls.

Hardik Pandya was also caught by Smith at long on in an attempt to repeat Rohit’s shot in the same over by Mishra. He could not even open an account. Krunal Pandya also played on a wicket off Lalit Yadav after scoring a five-ball single, while Mishra trapped Kieron Pollard (02) to reduce Mumbai’s score to 67 for 67 from one wicket. The century of Mumbai’s runs was completed in the 15th over. Ishan Kishan attempted to increase the run pace with a six over Ashwin and a four over Rabada, but Mishra bowled him. He scored 26 runs off 28 balls with a four and a six. Jayanta Yadav also gave Rabada a catch on the same ball after scoring 23 runs.

//colombai try{ (function() { var cads = document.createElement("script"); cads.async = true; cads.type = "text/javascript"; cads.src = "https://static.clmbtech.com/ase/80185/3040/c1.js"; var node = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; node.parentNode.insertBefore(cads, node); })(); }catch(e){}

} });


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here