HomeSportsCSK vs KKR: Changes in Chennai and KKR teams, know- how is...

CSK vs KKR: Changes in Chennai and KKR teams, know- how is playing-XI

Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss on Thursday against Kolkata Knight Riders in the 49th match of IPL -2020. At the Dubai International Stadium, Dhoni decided to bowl first. The Chennai team has made three changes for this match.

The Chennai team has been replaced by Shane Watson, Lungi Gidi and Karn Sharma, replacing Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir and Monu Kumar. After winning the toss, Dhoni said that changes have been made in his team due to the player’s injury. However, he did not specify who was injured, either Imran Tahir or Faf du Plessis.

CSK vs KKR: Chennai and Kolkata clash, see the scorecard of the match here

There was also a change in the team led by Eoin Morgan. Rinku Singh has been included in Playing-XI instead of the famous Krishna.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Eoin Morgan (c), Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagerkoti and Varun Chakraborty

Chennai Super Kings: Rituraj Gaikwad, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk / c), N Jagadeeshan, Sam Karan, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Karn Sharma, Deepak Chahar and Lungi Gidi

Face to face
A total of 22 matches have been played in the IPL between Chennai and Kolkata so far. Dhoni’s captaincy team has a better record, having won 13 matches while KKR won 8. Could not get any result in one match.

Read in Hindi

Must Read
Related News