Austrailia Cricket: Central contract list of 35 players includes 6 new players including Labushane

Central contract list of 35 players includes 6 new players including Labushane, Khawaja out after 5 years

Cricket Australia has announced the Central Contract List for the 2020-21 season. 20 men and 15 women players have been included in the list. It included 6 new faces including Marnus Labushane.

At the same time, Usman Khawaja has been out of the contract list for the first time in 5 years. Khwaja played the last match against England in August. Since then, he has been out of the team.

In addition to Marnus Labushane, Ashton Egger, Joe Burns, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Richardson, Matthew Wade are the newcomers joining the contract.

At the same time, apart from Khwaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Harris, Nathan Culper Ninal and Marcus Stoinis have also been excluded from the contract list.

Labushane ranked third in ICC Test rankings

Chief selector Trevor Hawns said, “Marnus is a great rising player. He has done well. Joey is performing brilliantly in Tests. Ashton Egger has had a great performance in T20.

See also  Corona virus: Ditchland cycling tour canceled, players will be able to start training in Spain from May 4

While Richardson has played brilliantly in both T20 and ODI. “Labushane is third in the ICC Test rankings. He has achieved this feat in just two years. Labushane, who made his Test debut in 2018, has scored 1459 runs in 14 matches at an average of 63.

Tahlia McGraw has been included in the list of women cricketers, which has surprised many cricket veterans. All-rounder Tahlia captained the Australia-A team against India-A last year. While the names of batsmen Nicole Bolton and Alice Villani have been left out of the contract list.

Male Contract List:

Ashton Egger, Joe Burns, Alex Carrie, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labushane, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, James Pattison, Zay Richardson, Ken Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, and Adam Zampa.

Women Contract List:

Nicola Carrie, Ashleigh Gardner, Reichel Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimison, Meg Lanning, Tahlia McGraw, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Alyssa Parry, Megan Schut, Annabelle Sutherland, Teyla Vlymac, Georgia Wareham.

See also  Corona Lockdown: What Delhiites Are Buying Online, Maks Top in List


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here