Senegal won the first AFCON in its history after an unbearable penalty shootout against Egypt!

The score was 0–0 after extra time. Senegal won the trophy for the first time in its history.

Senegal inherited a penalty in the 5th minute for a foul by Mohamed Abdelmonem on Saliu Sis. Goalkeeper Gabaski diverted a penalty from Sadio Mane (7th). The Teranga Lions kept the pressure up. Ismail Sarr made a breakthrough to the right and crossed, Mane threw himself but did not conclude (22nd).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.