RR vs SRH 28th IPL Match 2021: Hyderabad team will take on Rajasthan led by new captain Kane Williamson on Sunday

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Photo Credits: IANS)

New Delhi, 1 May Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Rajasthan Royals at the Arun Jaitley Stadium here on Sunday in the 28th match of the 14th season of the IPL, led by their new captain Ken Williamson. Hyderabad on Saturday announced Williamson to be the captain of the team for the remaining matches of IPL 2021, replacing David Warner. The franchisee confirmed this on their social channels. This team is currently at the bottom of the table of eight teams. Under Warner’s supervision, the team has played six matches so far and has lost five. Williamson has previously led Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2018 and 2019 seasons. He was named captain in 2018 after Warner was prevented from participating in that season of the tournament following the Sandpapergate feud in Cape Town.

Warner led Hyderabad to the playoffs last season. However, he could not do wonders this season as the middle order batsmen have disappointed the team to a great extent. In this season, the biggest problem of the team is not being able to run its middle order. Williamson did not play in the opening matches of the season. But thanks to his half-century against Delhi Capitals, the team was successful in leading the match to the super over. The fielding of former champions Sunrisers Hyderabad is also being criticized a lot and it will be quite interesting to see what final XI will play against Williamson in Rajasthan.

Also read- MI vs CSK 27th IPL Match 2021: Chennai batsman lashed in Delhi, Mumbai will have to make 219 runs to win

Like Hyderabad, Rajasthan has been struggling so far in the season. Rajasthan is one place ahead of its rival Hyderabad at number seven. If she loses to Hyderabad on Sunday, she will reach the bottom of the table at number eight. Rajasthan now has only four foreign players left and in such a situation it will be very difficult to select the last XI against Hyderabad.

Teams (Potential):

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (captain), David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Srivats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Abdul Samad, Jason Roy, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Mujib ur Rehman, J Suchit.

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (captain), Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Ryan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Karthik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dubey, Chris Morris , Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakaria, Casey Cariappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Akash Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.